CLIENT RESULTS
BUSINESS AND COPORATE

Facilitating an exit strategy for business owners

A Socius client that developed network databases for financial institutions was gaining traction in the marketplace. As the company grew, we helped to implement unique governance and control provisions. Socius also provided guidance in restructuring a problematic equity compensation program, handled financing arrangements, and designed employment and deferred compensation programs.

 

Ultimately, our client participated in a “roll-up” transaction with several similarly situated companies, which was followed by a successful public offering of shares. The business owners fulfilled the exit strategy they had charted when they first conceived of the business.

OUR TEAM

5V0A7970_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Jeannette Adams Gorman

206.838.9102
jgorman@sociuslaw.com

5V0A3533_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Ronald D. Allen

206.838.9104
rallen@sociuslaw.com

5V0A3063_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Robert F. Baker

206.838.9128
rbaker@sociuslaw.com

5V0A3691_edited_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Jason L. Bergevin

206.838.9130
jbergevin@sociuslaw.com

5V0A3615_edited_edited_edited_edited_edi

Teresa B. Daggett

206.838.9116
tdaggett@sociuslaw.com

5V0A3076_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Charles W. Davis

206.838.9106
cdavis@sociuslaw.com