Business Meeting
BUSINESS AND CORPORATE

Every business has its own journey of growth and evolution. We partner with clients to help them achieve their business goals, whether they are looking to add value by acquiring or selling an asset, hiring an employee, or licensing a technology.

Our team provides guidance on the many opportunities and issues a client faces throughout the business life cycle. At any stage of a business, our ultimate goal is always to help the business become more successful. We are proud to have counseled some of the most successful companies in our region and to have assisted numerous clients in taking their businesses from the idea stage to robust, viable enterprises.

 

Many of our clients are family owned or closely held businesses with substantial annual revenues. They are often involved in real estate as developers or contractors, or as retailers that own their store locations. Other clients are manufacturers, technology companies, distributors, or professional service firms. They count on our expertise to provide the broad range of legal services that they need.


SERVICES RELATED TO:

  • Entity selection, formation and structuring (partnerships, corporations, limited liability companies or joint ventures)

  • Business agreements and contracts

  • Buying or selling a business

  • Asset and equity transfers

  • Operational and governance issues

  • Sales of debt and equity (securities law)

  • Partnership/ownership

  • Succession planning

  • Mergers and acquisitions

CLIENT RESULTS

OUR TEAM

5V0A7970_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Jeannette Adams Gorman

206.838.9102
jgorman@sociuslaw.com

5V0A3533_edited_edited_edited.jpg
5V0A3063_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Ronald D. Allen

206.838.9104
rallen@sociuslaw.com

Robert F. Baker

206.838.9128
rbaker@sociuslaw.com

5V0A3691_edited_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Jason L. Bergevin

206.838.9130
jbergevin@sociuslaw.com

5V0A3615_edited_edited_edited_edited_edi

Teresa B. Daggett

206.838.9116
tdaggett@sociuslaw.com

5V0A3076_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Charles W. Davis

206.838.9106
cdavis@sociuslaw.com