Judge's Table
LITIGATION

Legal disputes can be challenging and costly. We appreciate what is at stake and advocate skillfully on your behalf for the best possible results.

While we often help our clients resolve conflicts without the need for litigation, sometimes lawsuits cannot be avoided. We first seek to understand a client’s goals and values. We set realistic expectations, give practical advice on strategy and develop creative, ethical solutions. We work side-by-side with our clients throughout the process to ensure they understand what is happening and are prepared to make informed decisions.

 

Judges and juries find that we are skilled and trustworthy advocates. Our litigation team has successfully resolved many cases in state and federal courts throughout Washington and Alaska and have won numerous appeals.

 

LITIGATION CLIENTS

 

  • Business owners

  • Condominium and homeowner associations

  • Contractors

  • Corporations

  • Design professionals

  • Developers

  • Employers

  • Escrow agents

  • Landlords and tenants

  • Lenders

  • Medical professionals

  • Municipalities

  • Partnerships

  • Real estate agents

  • Real property owners

  • Title insurance companies

  • Trusts and estates

OUR TEAM

5V0A3683_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Adam R. Asher

206.838.9110
aasher@sociuslaw.com

5V0A3691_edited_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Jason L. Bergevin

206.838.9130
jbergevin@sociuslaw.com

5V0A3133_edited_edited.jpg

Kevin C. Eggers

206.838.9126
keggers@sociuslaw.com

Lori Lopez Guzzo

206.838.9108
lguzzo@sociuslaw.com

5V0A3701_edited_edited_edited_edited.jpg

J. Blake Hilty

206.838.9132
bhilty@sociuslaw.com

5V0A7944_edited_edited_edited_edited_edi

Courtney J. Olson

206.838.9153
colson@sociuslaw.com

5V0A3593_edited_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Thomas F. Peterson

206.838.9112
tpeterson@sociuslaw.com